Subscribe now and save 10%!

Sign up for our newsletter now to receive updates on new arrivals, promotions and events.

To appreciate your kindness, you will receive your personal 10% voucher by mail.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige eMail-Adresse ein.
+ Portofrei (DE)
+ 14 Tage Rückgaberecht
+ Schneller Versand

PRIVATE WHITE VC Online Shop

The Private White V.C. brand pays homage to its namesake WWI hero; Private Jack White. Nestled in the heart of Manchester, the Private White factory is manufacturing handcrafted garments for over a century.

White is one of only 2 humans who were honored with the Victorian Cross (V.C.) during lifetime. For his heroic being in WWI and his humanitarian engagement the Empire donated White with this exceptional award.

Timewise, Jack White was the great-grandfather of todays Private White owner James Eden.

The clothing line has a subtle nod to Jack’s military legacy, updated with added functionality and detail for the modern man.

All clothing is expertly constructed by hand in the Private White V.C. Factory, Manchester. Garments are designed and developed using only the finest regionally sourced fabrics, trims and materials.

Materials are sourced locally where possible with the majority of cloth being supplied from the wool- and cottonmills in the surrounding area. Private White V.C. and the mills both have a long history together, holding a trading relationship with the factory since Jack White’s days.

The collection is designed by Nick Ashley, Private White V.C.’s Creative Director. Nick has a long and illustrious history in the fashion industry, having worked for some of the most renowned names. The son of Laura Ashley, the renowned fashion and interiors designer, Nick was immersed in design and creativity from an early age so it was little wonder that he should follow in his mother’s footsteps.

Nick’s designs are influenced by classic military garments, as well as his passion for motorcycle and car racing. Nick's unique ability to immerse himself in everything he does, what testaments the passion that signs his creations. His long-standing love of history and the Private White V.C. story is the perfect inducement to unleash his inspiration.

Close filters
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
private white ecoseam weste
PRIVATE WHITE VC
Vest - EcoSeam
SOLD OUT
private white ecoseam blazer
PRIVATE WHITE VC
Blazer - EcoSeam
€179.00 €519.00
private white goodwood jacket
PRIVATE WHITE VC
Goodwood Workjacket - Washed Beige
€99.00 €329.00

+ Portofrei (DE)
+ 14 Tage Rückgaberecht
+ Schneller Versand

PRIVATE WHITE VC Online Shop

Private White V.C. ist benannt nach Jack White, Soldat im Ersten Weltkrieg. Jack White ist einer von nur 2 Menschen die bereits zu Lebzeiten mit dem Victorian Cross (V.C.) ausgezeichnet wurden. Seine Verdienste im Krieg und sein humanitäres Engagement veranlassten das Empire zu dieser ausserordentlichen Ehrung.

Jack White war der Urgroßvater des heutigen Private White V.C. Besitzers James Eden.

Seit über einem Jahrhundert gibt es nun schon die Private White Fabrik in Manchester, in der seitdem mit viel Handarbeit und Liebe zum Produkt die Kollektion hergestellt wird.

Die Bekleidung von Private White V.C. ist beeinflusst vom militärischen Erbe Jack Whites. Aktualisiert wird der Look durch zeitgemässe Schnitte, funktionale Materialien und ausgesprochenen Reichtum an Detail.

Jedes ausgelieferte Bekleidungsstück wird in Manchester von erfahrenen Schneidern hergestellt. Die Stoffe und Rohmaterialien kommen von regionalen Zulieferern. Die ausgesuchten Stoffe stammen, wenn möglich, von lokalen Betrieben und den Woll- und Baumwolle Spinnereien aus Manchesters Umgebung. Diese Zusammenarbeit garantiert und sichert den hohen Qualitätsanspruch durch Jahrzehnte alte Partnerschaften. 

Die Kollektion wird von Nick Ashley designed, dem Creative Director von Private White V.C.. Nick hat eine lange Geschichte in der Modebranche und Erfahrungen in einem illustren Portfolio sammeln können, darunter die bekanntesten und renommiertesten Namen der Branche. Nick ist als Sohn der bekannten und allgegenwärtigen Mode- und Einrichtungsdesignerin Laura Ashley auf die Welt gekommen und seit Kindheit mit Design und Kreativität umgeben, so ist es kein Wunder das er in die Fußstapfen seiner Mutter trat.

Nicks Design ist beeinflusst von klassischen, militärischen Elementen und seiner ausgeprägten Liebe für den Auto- und Motorrad Rennsport. Nick besitzt die einzigartige Fähigkeit sich in alles was er macht hinein denken und fühlen zu können. Eine Leidenschaft die seine  Kreationen auszeichnet. Private White ist somit die perfekte Aufgabe seiner Inspiration freien Lauf lassen zu können.