Subscribe now and save 10%!

Sign up for our newsletter now to receive updates on new arrivals, promotions and events.

To appreciate your kindness, you will receive your personal 10% voucher by mail.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige eMail-Adresse ein.
+ Portofrei (DE)
+ 14 Tage Widerrufsrecht
+ Schneller Versand

PASSIONFRANCE Online Shop

Wolfgang Lantelme is one Darmstadts originals. The former owner of a Design store for contemporary kitchen accessories and modern homewear, made his passion for french knifes, culture and regional details a living. 

The distincted diversity of history, manufactureres, family driven dynasties and regional uniqueness are Wolfgangs fuel to establish his company PassionFrance® in 2006/2007.

It seems logic that the knife used to harvest grapes in Grenache with its specific shaped blade and handle is different from the knife used by fishermen in Normandy to slice fish and cut ropes.

In 2009 PassionFrance® received its first award, the International-Knife-Award of cooking knifes for the collaboration with frenchs K-SABATIER to develop the cooking knife collection  "K-SABATIER édition PassionFrance".

One of the undisputable highlights in the history of PassionFrance® is the NTERNATIONAL-KNIFE-AWARD from 2010, when Wolfgang Lantelme won the KNIFE OF THE YEAR Award in 2010 for his LAGUIOLE-PassionFrance®.

No doubt that the french-knife culture is inseparable connected with the name LAGUIOLE, even non-special interest people and no-knife-aficionados know name and product. No wonder that LAGUIOLE is of central meaning for PassionFrance®, even that central, as collaborating with the historian Christian Lemasson, prints and authentic originals made it possible for PassionFrance® to reconstruct the LAGUIOLE-DROIT from around 1850, the it was originally built in Laguiole. After intensive research and authentic knowledge its possible for PassionFrance® to offer thsi very special knife.  

With the years plural highlights and uncountable references in media and literature are collected. Today PassionFrance® is an international valued and renowned specialist in a market, that seals commercial deals by handshake, a glass of wine and a tray of regional cheese. But most of all, Wolfgang is still one of ours, sitting in his garden lodge in one of Darmstadts greened backyards.

Close filters
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
passionfrance taschenmesser douk-douk
PASSIONFRANCE
Douk-Douk Red - Medium
€39.00
passionfrance taschenmesser douk-douk
PASSIONFRANCE
Douk-Douk Blue - Medium
€39.00
passionfrance taschenmesser douk-douk
PASSIONFRANCE
Douk-Douk Tradition - Medium
€24.00
passionfrance taschenmesser douk-douk
PASSIONFRANCE
Douk-Douk Yellow - Medium
€39.00

Jetzt zum Newsletter anmelden und 10% Gutschein sichern!

Abonnieren Sie jetzt unseren kostenlosen Newsletter und verpassen Sie keine Aktionen und Neuigkeiten mehr.
Als persönliches Dankeschön erhalten Sie Ihren individuellen 10% Gutschein per Mail.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige eMail-Adresse ein.
+ Portofrei (DE)
+ 14 Tage Widerrufsrecht
+ Schneller Versand

PASSIONFRANCE Online Shop

Wolfgang Lantelme ist ein echtes Darmstädter Original. Der ehemalige Betreiber eines Geschäfts für zeitgenössische Wohnaccessoires, moderne Küchenwelten und Design hat sich ganz der Geschichte der Französichen Messer und deren regionaler Kultur und Detailreichtum verschworen. Die Leidenschaft zu dieser besonders ausgeprägten Vielfalt an Herstellern, Familiendynastien und Formen wird seit Gründung von PassionFrance in den Jahren 2006/2007 von Wolfgang nun auf kompetenteste und höchst authentische Art präsentiert, erklärt und vorangetrieben.

Auf einen einfachen Nenner gebracht bedeutet dies, das bei der Traubenernte in Grenache eine anderes Messer mit spezifisch ausgeformter Klinge und Griff genutzt wird, als das Messer eines Fischers in der Normandie. 

Bereits 2009 erhält PassionFrance® die erste Auszeichnung, den International-Knife-Award in der Kategorie Kochmesser für die zusammen mit der französichen Messerschmiede K-SABATIER entwickelte Kochmesserserie "K-SABATIER édition PassionFrance".

Einer der unbestrittenen Höhepunkte in der Geschichte von PassionFrance ist der INTERNATIONAL-KNIFE-AWARD im Jahr 2010, als Wolfgang Lantelme mit seinem LAGUIOLE-PassionFrance® den Award KNIFE OF THE YEAR 2010 erhält.

Selbstverständlich ist das Thema Französische Messer untrennbar mit dem Namen LAGUIOLE verbunden, selbst Laien und nicht-Messer-Aficionados kennen Name und Produkt. Dementsprechend spielt das LAGUIOLE auch eine zentrale Rolle bei PassionFrance, sogar derart zentral, das in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Historiker Christian Lemasson, Abbildungen und anhand erhaltener Originale PassionFrance® das erste LAGUIOLE-DROIT, so wie es um 1850 in Laguiole entstand, rekonstruieren. Nach akribischer Recherche und in zeitgenössisch authentischem Kontext wird das Messer heute für PassionFrance® gefertigt.

Die Jahre bringen weitere Highlights und unzählige Erwähnungen in Presse und Literatur. Heute ist PassionFrance® in einem Markt in dem der Handschlag noch gilt und Geschäfte bei einem Glas Rotwein und Käse abgeschlossen werden, ein etablierter und international renommierter Player mit Gartenhäuschen in einem begrüntem, Darmstädter Innenhof. 

Filter schließen
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
passionfrance taschenmesser douk-douk
PASSIONFRANCE
Douk-Douk Red - Medium
39,00 €
passionfrance taschenmesser douk-douk
PASSIONFRANCE
Douk-Douk Blue - Medium
39,00 €
passionfrance taschenmesser douk-douk
PASSIONFRANCE
Douk-Douk Tradition - Medium
24,00 €
passionfrance taschenmesser douk-douk
PASSIONFRANCE
Douk-Douk Yellow - Medium
39,00 €