Subscribe now and save 10%!

Sign up for our newsletter now to receive updates on new arrivals, promotions and events.

To appreciate your kindness, you will receive your personal 10% voucher by mail.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige eMail-Adresse ein.
+ Portofrei (DE)
+ 14 Tage Rückgaberecht
+ Schneller Versand

EDWIN Online Shop

Edwin is an authentic denim Brand, proud of innovation and traditional craftsmanship, exclusive fabrics and production, unique technology, handmade finishing and continuos development of design and fit.

Edwin was established in the year 1947 in Japan by founder K. K. Tsunemi. His passion for denim inspired Tsunemi to start an import business of used jeans from the USA to Japan. Used, worn and distressed jeans had to be washed and repaired to be able to be sold.

Mr. Tsunemi soon started to produce his own jeans,  with reinvented fits and quality. He choose the letters D, E, N, I and M, turned the M to W and the Brand Edwin was finally born.

In 1961 Tsunemi produced his first pair of Edwin jeans. Since then the history of Edwin is deep rooted in quality, craftsmanship, innovation and seriousness.

1963 Edwin introduced an 16oz. Wingspan Denim, at this time the heaviest available denim, and the worldwide unique Rainbow Selvedge.

Tsunemis son Shuji took over the company and started to move Edwin towards traditional, japanese values, such as indigo dying. In Japan the deep and clear blue of natural Indigo is omnipresent. The fading of Indigo dyed clothing by wear and wash is felt to be chic with the Japanese. Shujis philosophy is based on his belief, that the being of denim is the fading as manifestation of absolut individuality.

Following this persuasion, Edwin starts in the 1970s to develop special treatments and washing procedures, to reproduce the look of worn jeans as authentic as possible. The most popular finish is for sure the Stone Wash procedure, developed by Edwin in the early 1980s.

The innovative fusion of japanese sensitivity, Indigo and denim makes Edwin to what it today is, one of the global leading manufacturer of authentic denim. 

No results were found for the filter!

+ Portofrei (DE)
+ 14 Tage Rückgaberecht
+ Schneller Versand

EDWIN Online Shop

Edwin ist eine authentische Denim Marke, die mit Stolz auf Innovation und Handwerkskunst, exklusive Stoffe und Fertigung, einzigartige Technologie, handgearbeitetes Finish und ständige Weiterentwicklung in Design und Passform setzt.

Edwin wurde 1947 von K. K. Tsunemi in Japan gegründet. Tsunemi fühlte sich durch seine Leidenschaft für Denim inspiriert Jeans aus den USA zu importieren. Gebrauchte, abgetragene und verschlissene Jeans mussten gewaschen und ausgebessert werden um diese überhaupt verkaufen zu können.

Mr. Tsunemi sah sich daher schon bald veranlasst seine eigenen Jeans mit Verbesserungen in Passform und Qualität herzustellen. In dem er die Buchstaben D, E, N, I und M nutzte, das M kurzerhand umgedreht wurde, war der Markenname EDWIN geboren.

1961 fertigte Tsunemi das erste Paar Edwin Jeans. Seitdem ist in der Geschichte von Edwin Qualität, Handwerkskunst, Innovation und Seriösität von höchster Bedeutung für Ethos und Ästhetik der Marke.

1963 konnte Edwin den damals schwersten Ringspun Denim mit einem Warengewicht von 16 Unzen herstellen. Zum ersten Mal wurde auch Denim mit der berühmten, mehrfarbigen Webkante (Rainbow Selvedge) produziert.

Mit der Übernahme von Edwin durch Tsunemis Sohn, Shuji, hält die traditionelle japanische Kultur der Indigofärbung Einzug in die Firma. In Japan ist das, tiefe und klare Blau von mit natürlichem Indigo gefärbter Bekleidung allgegenwärtig. Das Verblassen der Farbe durch Tragen und Waschen wird zudem als chic empfunden. Shujis Philosophie ist, das das Wesen der Jeans im Ausfärben liegt und das dieser Prozess dem vollkommene Ausdruck von Individualität entspricht.

Dieser Erkenntnis folgend, beginnt Edwin ab den 1970er Jahren spezielle Waschverfahren zu entwickeln, um den Look getragener Jeans authentisch reproduzieren zu können. Am bekanntesten ist dabei sicher das in den 1980er Jahren von Edwin erfundene Stone Wash Verfahren.

Die innovative Verschmelzung japanischen Feingefühls im Umgang mit Indigo und Denim macht Edwin zu dem was es heute ist, einer der weltweit führenden Produzenten authentischer Denims.



Filter schließen
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
edwin jeans ed-55
EDWIN
ED-55 - Sleet Wash
179,00 €
edwin jeans ed-85
EDWIN
ED-85 - Dark Trip Used
119,00 €
edwin jeans ED-80
EDWIN
ED-80 - Savage Wash
119,00 €
edwin jeans ed-55
EDWIN
ED-55 - Mid Load Wash
119,00 €
edwin
EDWIN
Labour Shirt - Red
39,00 € 99,00 €
edwin jeans ed75
EDWIN
ED-75 - Dark Trip Used
59,00 € 119,00 €
edwin jeans ED-80
EDWIN
ED-80 - Burner Wash
179,00 €
edwin jeans ED-80
EDWIN
ED-80 - Black Trip Used
59,00 € 119,00 €
edwin jeans ed80
EDWIN
ED-80 - Rise Used
119,00 €
edwin jeans ed80
EDWIN
ED-80 - Dark Trip Used
59,00 € 119,00 €
edwin jeans ed47
EDWIN
ED-47 Blurred Wash
59,00 € 119,00 €
edwin jeans ed47
EDWIN
ED-47 Burner Wash
179,00 €
Edwin Nashville
EDWIN
Edwin Nashville
139,00 €
edwin jeans
EDWIN
Modern Regular Tapered Dark Used
99,00 € 149,00 €
edwin jeans
EDWIN
Classic Regular Straight Dark Used
109,00 € 219,00 €